RSS

Daily Archives: August 22, 2007

Does this qualify for a “battle scar”?

So yesterday, I danced for the 8pm set. It’s been a while since I’ve consistently been doing stuff with the dance team, so my body is getting re-used to some of the rigors of dancing for two hours at a time.

Since I’ve danced last, there’s new carpet in the prayer room. This new carpet does not agree with my dance shoes. So I tried dancing yesterday in just socks. All of the other dancers were going socks-only, so it seemed like it would be a good idea.

Have I mentioned that I haven’t been consistently dancing for awhile? Useful fact: When a person does not dance for a long time, callouses go away.

On my toe, I am now sporting a horrible black and blue blister about a half-inch in diameter. So if you see me waddling awkwardly around IHOP, you know why.

 
3 Comments

Posted by on August 22, 2007 in Life Happens..., Random