RSS

21 Reasons I Really Enjoy My Brother

16 Dec

Today is my no-longer-so-little brother’s birthday! In honor of his twenty-first birthday, I wanted to list 21 reasons I really like this guy:

  1. Weekly talks over Chipotle
  2. A delightfully off-beat sense of humor
  3. He can rock out a rent-a-cop uniform
  4. He gets really excited about running sound
  5. Lots of really bizarre inside jokes that we laugh hysterically at while other people just look at us strangely
  6. He is zealous about what he believes in
  7. He is really, really smart
  8. We can have great conversations about the Word
  9. He’s a very sharp-witted person
  10. He knows a hundred times more about politics than I do
  11. He is a treasure trove of random knowledge
  12. He is a hard worker and has stuck to his jobs with great integrity
  13. Midnight QT runs
  14. He’s big enough and tough enough to beat the living snot out of me, but he doesn’t… even when I’m being annoying.
  15. He’s willing and available to give me a hug when I need it
  16. He cares a lot about justice
  17. He’s a safe person for me to talk to
  18. He unashamedly likes quirky things
  19. He uses the word “Multifarious” at any opportunity he can find
  20. Our conversations frequently turn into horrendous/glorious punnage
  21. Through the twenty-one years that I’ve known him, he’s weathered a lot, is still fighting for righteousness, and loves Jesus.  That’s pretty darn cool.

So happy birthday, Adam. I’m glad you’re my brother.

 
5 Comments

Posted by on December 16, 2008 in Life Happens...

 

5 responses to “21 Reasons I Really Enjoy My Brother

  1. Mrs. I.

    December 16, 2008 at 8:40 am

    I would say that Adam is blessed to have you for a sister, you are blessed to have him for a brother and your parents have been blessed with wonderful, exceptional children!!!

    Happy birthday, Adam!

    Mrs. I. : )

     
  2. Christine

    December 17, 2008 at 8:39 am

    Boy, you aren’t joking on that horrendous/glorious punnage thing.

    I very much enjoy your brother as well. He’s the closest thing I’ve ever experienced to having a younger brother. He’s a good guy. He is DEFINITELY quirky… and definitely quite smart.

    And… he’s Aspiring Creepy!

     
  3. brianbeattie

    December 18, 2008 at 8:59 am

    Adam is my second favorite man of all time – sorry dude, you missed number one because you’re not God.

     
  4. xristosdomini

    December 19, 2008 at 4:13 am

    Yes, the multifarious midnight QT runs are the glory realm manifest on earth.

    Now if you will pardon me, my Redemption deck and Anime DVD set are calling my name… but how will I tear myself away from my Indie music and quantum physics equations?!?!

    Hehe… see you at Chipotle on Sunday, sis…

     

Leave a Reply

 
