RSS

Tending the Garden

08 Jul

Song of Songs 1:6 Do not look upon me, because I am dark, Because the sun has tanned me. My mother’s sons were angry with me; They made me the keeper of the vineyards, But my own vineyard I have not kept.

I can’t so much blame angry brothers for this one, but I have a continuous propensity to neglect my own garden. I am so prone to Martha-ing it’s not even funny.

You may have read this if you follow other IHOP blogs, but we’re in the midst of a 40-day corporate fast for personal breakthrough in seeking the Lord’s face. This fast has my name written all over it, so I’m trying to take advantage of this opportunity the best I can.

Hence, my infrequency on this blog lately. I won’t say that I’ll be away for the entire next month, because I would like to post every now and again as I get the urge. However, I will almost certainly be scarce for the next month, because I need to do some serious gardening.

Just so you all know. 🙂

 
1 Comment

Posted by on July 8, 2008 in Uncategorized

 

One response to “Tending the Garden

  1. Mrs. I

    July 8, 2008 at 3:42 pm

    May you encounter Him in a way you have never encountered Him before!

     

Leave a Reply

 
