RSS

There will be no allergies in the Millennium.

01 Jun

Praise the Lord.

I’ve been going through it for more than a week now. Cottonwood trees are kind of pretty, but it seems that they hate me. It wasn’t too long after my allergies decided to go nuts that I noticed the telltale puffy white seeds blowing around. Beware the summer snow, that’s all I’ve got to say.

Today, I can’t even keep my sneezes under control. Usually I can stifle them to the point that I don’t make hardly any noise. Currently I can only kind of deter them. The resulting sound is rather duck-like and embarassing. So to my KC buddies, if my random quacks distract you in the prayer room, allow me to apologize in advance (or for some of you, perhaps I’m apologizing retroactively).

For now, I’m asking for healing. But I am so looking forward to the day when my body will work properly. Hooray!

P.S. I hope to have a quick update on the Damme wedding soon. 🙂

 
9 Comments

Posted by on June 1, 2008 in Uncategorized

 

9 responses to “There will be no allergies in the Millennium.

  1. xristosdomini

    June 1, 2008 at 3:17 am

    No allergies in the Millennium… “even so, come Lord Jesus!”

     
  2. Dorean Beattie

    June 1, 2008 at 4:04 pm

    I remember those little stifled sneezy noises you used to make when you were little. It always made me think that you would do that one time too many and your whole head would explode! I’m glad I was wrong… 😉

     
  3. Amanda Beattie

    June 1, 2008 at 7:06 pm

    Mom: …so far…

     
  4. Haybark

    June 2, 2008 at 1:11 am

    I feel your pain- for sure. I have sneezing fits that last for 10 minuets or longer at times when conditions are bad. Fall seems to be worse for me than the spring, but ooh, let’s pray for a good season.

    Summer Snow, isn’t that a Keith Green song??

     
  5. Amanda Beattie

    June 2, 2008 at 3:41 am

    Um. Maybe? I don’t know, I actually haven’t heard much of Keith Green’s stuff. If it is, I guess I’ll feel a little bit less creative for coming up with the term. Oh well, there’s nothing new under the sun.

     
  6. Haybark

    June 3, 2008 at 2:06 am

    yeah, it’s about the second coming- as unexpected as summer snow is the message. Ask some of the older people you know to borrow one of his cd’s, great stuff, it’ll grow on you. Melody hangs out there dosen’t she?

     
  7. xristosdomini

    June 4, 2008 at 2:16 am

    For what it’s worth… Keith Green is the man.

     
  8. Dorean Beattie

    June 4, 2008 at 8:30 am

    Adam! Dude! I thought YOU were the man!

     
  9. brianbeattie

    June 5, 2008 at 7:47 am

    I’ll drink (old koolaid) to that!

     

Leave a Reply

 
