RSS

Word Nerdery: Coming Back to Haunt Me

27 May

So I’m studying through the notes I got in my Zechariah class at FSM (taught by Wes Hall — this is a great course, so take it if you have the opportunity). One of the things I appreciate about the notes given out at IHOP and FSM is that, while the notes are very thorough, there’s still room to write stuff in the margins. I made good use of those margins when I took the class over a year ago, recording extra scripture references and thoughts.

Tonight, I opened to the session on Zechariah 14. I found this scrawled in the margins, unmistakably in my handwriting.

“Wheedle” is a great word…

It’s true. When speakers use cool language it perks up the word nerd in me. Apparently, it does so severely enough that it will actually make it into my notes. I guess if I’m quirky to begin with, I might as well take it all the way.

 
1 Comment

Posted by on May 27, 2008 in Random

 

One response to “Word Nerdery: Coming Back to Haunt Me

  1. Stephanie

    May 27, 2008 at 9:19 am

    I do the same thing! Good words, words I’m not sure are actually words and want to look up later, or just funny quotes from teachers all make it into my notes. Rock on!

     

Leave a Reply

 
