RSS

I’m baaaaack…

23 Apr

So in case you were wondering why it’s been a while since I’ve blogged last (since I’m sure you all are riveted to your computers, just waiting for me to say something… not), I’ve been visiting my lovely parents. It was a good and much-needed breather and I thoroughly enjoyed hanging out with them.

As a bonus, it was gorgeous and springy in the area. I got to get outside and see the sun a little bit.

 

 

 

Mom took some pictures while we were out. This is me chilling out in a beautiful blooming cherry tree.

 

 

And, of course, a quick glance into the family dynamics of the Beatties:

Thanks for the bunny ears, Dad.

 

 
4 Comments

Posted by on April 23, 2008 in Uncategorized

 

4 responses to “I’m baaaaack…

  1. brianbeattie

    April 24, 2008 at 6:36 am

    You’re so gorgeous.

    I just had to try the old three-fingers-coming-out-of-back-of-your-head-looking-not-at-all-like-horns trick because I was so delighted to have you around. I was all twitterpated; now I feel a little guilty, but not sorry. Sorry. 😉

     
  2. Mrs. I

    April 24, 2008 at 9:36 am

    I knew there was something special in Pennsylvania….. and I don’t mean Hillary and Barack!!!! Ha! Ha! I’m sure your parents were thrilled to have you on this side of the U.S. What fun! My kids are coming home next week – I’m going to be all twitterpated, too!!! : )

    P.S. Brian, I’m adding the word “twitterpated” to my vocabulary. I like its descriptiveness!! : )

     
  3. brianbeattie

    April 24, 2008 at 9:58 am

    Mrs I, please use it as much as you like. I appropriated it from the Disney animated film, “Bambi”.

    Oh, and you can call me “flower” if you want to…

     
  4. Amanda Beattie

    April 24, 2008 at 2:53 pm

    Dad; no shame, no shame. I posted the picture because it turned out to be quite amusing.

    Mrs. I: The crazy thing is that when we were flying out, we actually had to sit on the tarmac for a little while because the tower made us let “some politicians” fly out ahead of us. I can only assume that means that Hillary Clinton and Barack Obama cut in front of us in line. As inconvenient as the delay was, it was kind of fun to think that we happened to end up a mere stone’s throw away from the potential Democratic candidates.

     

Leave a Reply

 
