RSS

Corey Russell Tells It Like It Is

06 Apr

It has been far too long since I’ve heard Corey Russell preach. Well, not any more. He spoke at FCF tonight and it was brilliant. Go listen to it. It’s actually a lot along the lines of what I posted yesterday, but because it’s a full sermon and not a short blog post, it’s a lot more thorough. Plus it was delivered by the one and only Corey Russell. It definitely deserves a listen.

A couple of noteworthy quotes that made me really happy:

[On the subject of fellowshipping with the Holy Spirit] “We’ve got a billion dollars in our belly… and we’re living on twenty cents a day.”

[On the subject of struggling for righteousness in our own strength] “We’re trying to wield a William Wallace sword with a Minnie Mouse spirit.”

Go download it from the IHOP MP3 store… it will probably be a day or two until it’s up, but it’s worth waiting for.

 
 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

9 responses to “Corey Russell Tells It Like It Is

  1. Haybark

    April 7, 2008 at 12:36 am

    Absolutely. I love Corey’s preaching. His message at onething was phenominal. I was going to watch on streaming tonight but got back too late from our service, looks like I missed out…. for a day or so.

     
  2. Amanda Beattie

    April 7, 2008 at 12:43 am

    I love how Corey is so hard hitting, yet so upbeat. I’m a pretty reserved person, but I couldn’t help myself but let out a lot of “amen’s” throughout the sermon. He’s great.

     
  3. Lauren

    April 7, 2008 at 1:49 am

    Short of any technical difficulties the message should be up by Monday at 4pm…we’re super efficient at the Bookstore. 🙂

     
  4. Amanda Beattie

    April 7, 2008 at 2:15 am

    Yay! Thanks, Lauren… There you have it folks, the official word from someone who knows. 😀

     
  5. Haybark

    April 7, 2008 at 8:02 am

    I like like that “super efficient” thing.

     
  6. Matt Richards

    April 7, 2008 at 10:56 am

    Love Corey Russell, my family and I have been to two of his services here in Florida this year — Awesome!

    And…just upgraded from dial-up to high speed (I live in the woods…air card only available high speed 🙂 ) and subscribed to the prayer room feed. Wow, what a blessing — now i don’t want to leave the house though. Which is a problem when people expect you to show up for work 🙂 :).

     
  7. Haybark

    April 9, 2008 at 1:38 am

    thanks for the heads up on the message. Listend to it today on lunch at work. I love that guys passion, it’s so infectous- i love alot of what comes out of IHOP. The ministry coming from there has really ignighted a greater passion in me and has caused me to reach so much higher in my pursit of the Lord. Thanks for your faithfulness to the place of prayer.

    That message seem sto be a prevasive one, because a friend of mine who is a part of IHOPE Detroit came over last night talking about this call to purity that is on his heart. We are all hearing it from different angles, but it is the same basic message.

     
  8. Amanda Beattie

    April 9, 2008 at 5:52 am

    It’s as if the same Person was coordinating all of this, huh? 😉

    I love how God does that.

     
  9. danseuse

    January 17, 2009 at 1:44 am

    This was on your top posts so I read it. That first quotation about the belly got me. I am going to find it. His message at Luke 18 turned me on my skid marks right back onto a road I had lost. That’s a long story but a happy one. Yay for billion dollar bellies 🙂

     

Leave a Reply

 
