RSS

To be absent from the body is to be present with Christ

20 Mar

…which means that M. Beattie (my grandma) is present with Christ as of this morning. She was an excellent lady with a beautiful heart and I know that she is with Him today. And I cannot wait to meet her in the air one day, fully restored.

I will probably write a little bit more later — I have a lot of thoughts right now, but I should try to sleep (I’m supposed to be waking up in about three hours). In the meantime, feel free to toss up a quick prayer or two for my family.

 
1 Comment

Posted by on March 20, 2008 in Life Happens...

 

One response to “To be absent from the body is to be present with Christ

  1. Haybark

    March 21, 2008 at 12:54 am

    Lord, I ask that You would be with the Beattie family., that You would comfort them with the same comfort that You have comforted me with in times of loss. Great Comforter, I pray that they would celebrate with joy this home goiong, adn that You would help them as they grieve thier loss in the days and months ahead. In Jesus name. Amen

     

Leave a Reply

 
