RSS

Things that Have Made Me Happy in the Past 3 Days

12 Nov

(in no particular order)

  • Drinking eggnog spiced chai’s at Higher Grounds. If you can convince your local coffee shop to make you something like this, you must. Yummmmmmm.
  • My worship team. We spent a half hour the other day just saying the different things we were thankful for about each other individually and as a whole team. Nothing will kill a mopey mood faster than that, let me tell you.
  • Seeing my brother in his stunning Target rent-a-cop uniform
  • Cooking fun food that I’ve never tried before — and it worked!
  • Watching God do unbelievably crazy, fun things with just a little bit of cash sown into the kingdom
  • Talking about Christology
  • Doing favors for people I love and appreciate
  • Watching baby Isaac boogey down to the music in the prayer room
  • Spending some quality roommate time with Christine
  • Studying the book of Daniel with Thamika
  • Seeing Natina’s engagement ring and hearing how Tom proposed to her (YAY!!!)

I guess you can say it’s been a pretty terrific weekend. God is good. 😀

 
2 Comments

Posted by on November 12, 2007 in Heart Stuff, Life Happens..., Random

 

2 responses to “Things that Have Made Me Happy in the Past 3 Days

  1. Christine

    November 13, 2007 at 4:08 am

    All very good things. 🙂 They’ve made me happy, too.

     
  2. anita h

    November 13, 2007 at 6:48 am

    Yeah Tom!! I got hear the plan of how that was going down when I was there. I was so waiting for this news.
    good list.
    p.s. taking a small break from Word of Life to concentrate on Ephesians. I am leading a small prayer team to Turkey in a few weeks and we are focusing on praying that book over the land we are going to. all prayers cheerfully accepted. write me for details.

     

Leave a Reply

 
