RSS

For the Ninja on the Go…

18 Oct

So it’s 11:30am. I am awake. I have been awake since noon yesterday, only taking a power nap. I’m about to take another nap. But I’m trying to switch my schedule to days for Christine’s and my trip to Pennsylvania.

I was on the TSA website today, trying to figure out what sort of makeup and shampoo and whatever I could bring with me in my carry on. Out of curiosity, boredom, delirium, and compulsive reading habit, I began to read the entire list of what you can and cannot bring with you on the airplane.

So to all our resident ninjas out there, you may not bring your nunchuks or throwing stars in your carry-on bag. You may, however, place them in your checked luggage, provided they are properly sheathed.

Gotta love whoever had to add those items to the list…

 
4 Comments

Posted by on October 18, 2007 in Random

 

4 responses to “For the Ninja on the Go…

  1. Robin

    October 18, 2007 at 10:22 pm

    Hello, I just posted a comment on your ‘blasting the trumpet’ post from July and I wasn’t sure if you would see a current response on an outdated posting. I just happened upon your blog tonight and the picture you shared of the watchmen on the wall was a blessing to me. I wrote more on your July post. Thank you for sharing, Robin

     
  2. Jenn S. (a.k.a. Ducky)

    October 19, 2007 at 11:04 am

    I brought a sword back as a souvenir. Called the airline to make sure I could check it. They seemed a bit worried but were reassured when I told them the sword was, in fact, sheathed … and in a box reinforced with lots and lots of packing tape. 😀

     
  3. Amanda Beattie

    October 19, 2007 at 3:06 pm

    Robin: I did see your comment, and I’ll reply to it on the original post. Thank you so much for sharing about what the Lord is doing.

    Jenn: I actually thought of you while I was writing this post. 😀 That’s awesome.

     
  4. Christine

    October 19, 2007 at 3:44 pm

    I still wish you would have told me this BEFORE we got to the airport.

     

Leave a Reply

 
