RSS

Shameless Plug

10 Oct

The close of another year is fast coming upon us. It’s a great time to stop and take stock of what has taken place in 2007 and what yet lies ahead. I am grateful beyond words for the faithfulness of the Lord in sustaining me in this work for the past months and years. When I arrived in September of 2003 as an intern, I never would have thought that in four short years I would have joined a worship team, graduated ministry school, and served in leadership in the NightWatch. It’s a challenging role physically, emotionally and logistically, but God has provided faithfully in every area of need. For myself, not to mention the nearly 500 full-time staff members here, each continued year of service is a testimony of the His kindness towards us.

As I look towards 2008, I am working on gathering a team of people who are willing to stand with me as I serve the Lord in prayer through the night. You can join in the global prayer movement, even if you can’t stay up all night or spend hours in the prayer room each day. I am in continual need of a team of people who are willing to stand with me in prayer, as well as supporting me financially.

If you’ve been tracking with me for a while on this blog, and enjoy reading it, I would like to ask you to prayerfully consider supporting me. Whether you wish to become a regular intercessor, do a one-time gift, or are led to become a monthly supporter, I really appreciate your response. Every word of encouragement and every contribution blesses me incredibly, and is critical to my continued ministry here at IHOP. Before January 31st of this year, any support checks made out to IHOP-KC are tax deductible on your 2007 tax returns. If you would like to send a check to me, email me and I will let you know how you can do that. If you want a fast, easy (non tax-deductible) way to donate, feel free to click the PayPal link in the right margin and the money goes directly to me.

Also, I really want to hear from you on how I can serve you in prayer. Please never hesitate to contact me: amanda@amandabeattie.com is the best way. Or, you can go to the page “About Amanda” at any time. It’s a permanent, easy way to contact me. You can also check it out for more information about what I do at IHOP and the vision for 24/7 prayer.

Blessings all! We now return you to your regularly scheduled blog.

 
1 Comment

Posted by on October 10, 2007 in Night Watch

 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

One response to “Shameless Plug

  1. brian

    October 12, 2007 at 6:19 am

    You should get paid a lot more for all of the good work you do, IMHO.

     

Leave a Reply

 
