RSS

All Dressed Up and Somewhere to Go — While it’s Raining

08 Oct

So I dressed up a little bit today because I felt like putting some effort into my appearance. Sunday is kind of my excuse to really put myself together. I wore long black slacks, and a teal tank top with a black jackety-thing over it. These pants are cut extra long, for ladies who want to wear them with high heels and not look funny. I had heels on for awhile… but that only lasted until 2:00am when I went home for lunchbreak. My feet had had enough of that, so I slipped on a pair of ballet flats.

When I went back to the prayer room at 2:30am, it wasn’t raining. When I came out of the prayer room at 6:00am, it was raining. There were puddles all the way to where I needed to go. Which was a good fifty yards or so. Remember how these slacks are cut extra long…? And how I was no longer wearing heeled shoes…?

What a day to dress up.

Because ladies’ dress slacks are out of flowy material, you can’t just roll them up at the ankles (which is what I would have done if I was wearing jeans… it makes for a real dorky look, but at least you don’t end up soaked to your shins in puddle water). No, with these pants, the only way I could make them stay put was to hike them up to my knees. I was so glad I was exiting out the back door.

But it was then, as I was hoofing it through the rain, my pants rolled up to my knees, my jacket flapping in the breeze, that it hit me… I was just one bandana and a fife away from being THIS guy.

...only I'm not that hairy

Oh well. Such is life, yes?

 
2 Comments

Posted by on October 8, 2007 in Life Happens..., Random

 

2 responses to “All Dressed Up and Somewhere to Go — While it’s Raining

  1. Christine

    October 8, 2007 at 3:23 pm

    You are too funny.

     
  2. Kacie

    October 17, 2007 at 6:37 am

    that… is awesome.

    i like his headband… 🙂

     

Leave a Reply

 
