RSS

Just for Christine

05 Aug

Challenge accepted.

One of the things I love about Christine is how she is so genuinely herself and how she isn’t afraid to make a big deal about something when it’s worthwhile. Caribou Coffee is one such place. She treated me the other day to one of the yummiest mochas I’ve had in a long time, and I have to agree, that little shop is amazing.

And also just for Christine, a specially-crafted “filler” pun. (Let the reader understand. If the reader does not understand, check out this post.)

What do you call a mocha from Caribou Coffe? A chocoloate moose! Get it? Moose?  Mousse?

 
11 Comments

Posted by on August 5, 2007 in Uncategorized

 

11 responses to “Just for Christine

  1. Cara

    August 5, 2007 at 9:02 pm

    Mmmmm…Caribou
    ***sigh***
    Great coffee and the northwoods…doesn’t get much better than that!!!

     
  2. Christine

    August 6, 2007 at 4:29 am

    Beautiful. Just beautiful. Thanks, Amanda.

    I already told you this… but… when your blog popped up… I was suddenly tranported into the realm of “oooh… happy.” It was great. 🙂

     
  3. Amanda Beattie

    August 6, 2007 at 4:32 am

    Christine: You’re welcome. GO TO SLEEP. 😉

     
  4. brianbeattie

    August 6, 2007 at 9:08 am

    The very idea of Chocolate Mousse makes my hair stand on end!

     
  5. Dorean Beattie

    August 6, 2007 at 1:59 pm

    I vote for chocolate anything! And I vote for Christine being really cool, and generally right about all kinds of stuff!

     
  6. Dorean Beattie

    August 6, 2007 at 2:06 pm

    Golly Amanda! I just got back from Adam’s blog. You’re in a punny mood, aren’t you?

     
  7. Amanda Beattie

    August 6, 2007 at 3:50 pm

    ‘Tis true.

     
  8. brianbeattie

    August 9, 2007 at 8:04 pm

    If no one laughs at my joke about “mousse makes my hair stand on end”, I shall be forced to say it again.

    I’m not sayin’, I’m just sayin’… 😉

     
  9. Amanda Beattie

    August 10, 2007 at 2:46 am

    OHHHHHHH. I get it now.

    Yeah, it went right over my head the first time…

     
  10. brianbeattie

    August 24, 2007 at 6:01 pm

    Ok, You one-upped me. Har Har!
    I give.

     
  11. Amanda Beattie

    August 24, 2007 at 9:20 pm

    Okay, so I’ll pretend like that one-up was intentional…

     

Leave a Reply

 
