RSS

Aftermath

09 Jul

So it is the day after my crazy non-sleepage days (although Zack definitely wins). I don’t normally do weird things like this to my sleeping schedule, and I don’t think I was quite prepared for the impact it would have on me.

I just slept for twelve hours solid. Yipes.

On another note, on 07-07-07, my page views hit a record low, which made me really happy. That means we were all doing what that day was designed to do (borrowing Corey Russell’s famous line): “Shut it down and pray.”

 
5 Comments

Posted by on July 9, 2007 in Uncategorized

 

5 responses to “Aftermath

  1. zackhensley

    July 10, 2007 at 1:18 am

    yeah I had record lows that day as well! I agree i was happy about it.

     
  2. belovedofgod

    July 10, 2007 at 10:09 am

    I don’t know how to put into words what my heart is doing right now, its a sweet, sad, aching feeling. I miss ya’ll very much. Your posts have been encouraging to know that what I did the last year and a half was real and it was not in vain. Thank you for sharing your heart and your life 🙂

     
  3. Jennifer James

    July 10, 2007 at 11:42 am

    I totally had a low day too. I was encouraged…Except I was looking for people who’s blogs I read, and I couldn’t find any…
    we need to have a face to face blogger fest, so some of us can finally meet some people who’s stuff we read!

     
  4. Amanda Beattie

    July 10, 2007 at 3:15 pm

    Meg: For sure what you did was not in vain. Stay the course, lovely woman of God!

    Jennifer: We could call it the F2FBF (Face-2-Face-Blogger-Fest)

     
  5. Steve Bunkoff

    July 11, 2007 at 8:36 am

    Not only did I notice that my blog wasn’t viewed on 7/7 but I noticed that not too many others had updated articles on their sites. COOL

     

Leave a Reply

 
