RSS

Highly Recommended Study Tool

26 Jun

So here’s my random endorsement for the day. I’m referring to the grandaddy of cross-referencing, the Treasury of Scripture Knowledge. (Side note: It’s usually abbreviated TSK, which makes me chuckle a bit because that’s what people in books do to chide someone. “Tsk, tsk, tsk…”)

This thing is fantabulous. I have it on my Bible program, but if you do your studying online, you can view a version of it here. With the TSK, you can cross reference any verse your little heart desires. Literally. Quite often, I find this to be more useful than a basic word search, because you get lots of related verses, even if they don’t use identical language. Occasionally there will be a cross reference to some verse that I never would have put together on my own, and it gives me a little burst of revelation on both passages to see them side by side.

So if you haven’t ever looked at this, give it a shot. It’s especially useful for studying specific topics in the Bible (i.e. redemption, judgment, the gladness of God, etc.). You’ll be glad you checked it out.

We now return you to your regularly scheduled blog.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on June 26, 2007 in Bible, Theology

 

Leave a Reply

 
