RSS

Ahh. There’s Nothing Quite Like a Good Shaking

21 May

So in the past week, my little IHOP world has gotten a good shaking.

A little over a week ago, I graduated.

As soon as I graduated, I joined the onething team to run “the Source.”

Just less than a week ago, my worship leader and his wife had a baby.

Twenty-four hours ago, I found out that I was not going to be a core leader in FITN anymore. I’m going to be leading a prayer room team instead. Effective immediately.

I intend to blog a bit more in depth about some of this stuff, but I hope you all will pardon me for a minute as I figure out which way is up… Thanks. 😀

 
5 Comments

Posted by on May 21, 2007 in Life Happens...

 

5 responses to “Ahh. There’s Nothing Quite Like a Good Shaking

  1. emilymea

    May 24, 2007 at 9:03 am

    I’m so glad I got to see you while I was here this “weekend.” I’m headed home now and I already miss KC.

    Hopefully I’ll see you soon.

     
  2. Christine

    May 24, 2007 at 6:02 pm

    That way… thay way is up. Hope you found it!

    (We happen to be in one of those glorious moments in which I actually do have my bearings. Yay emotional rollercoaster.)

    I’m excited about all of the changes happening in your life. It’s good stuff. Goooood stuff. 🙂 I like His leadership. It’s fun.

     
  3. Dorean Beattie

    May 24, 2007 at 10:18 pm

    Lift both your feet at once. The direction you go is down. Go the other way and you’ll find up… 😉

     
  4. Amanda Beattie

    May 25, 2007 at 5:01 am

    Yes, God’s leadership is perfect.

    Mom, thanks for the advice. I’ll keep that in mind.

     
  5. Christine

    May 29, 2007 at 8:23 am

    Oooh… good advice. I’ll have to remember that one for next time I’m having trouble finding which way is up. Do you have a method that doesn’t involve falling down, though?

    (God and I seem to hit that question a lot. “Great. Do you have a way of doing this that doesn’t involve me falling down, though?”

     

Leave a Reply

 
