RSS

Almost….. therrrre…….. EHN!

13 Apr

[For those of you who don’t know what “ehn!” is, that’s the grunt-noise someone makes when reaching and/or stretching and/or pushing really, really hard to get something. Observe.]

FSM’s Spring Break is winding down. Monday, I begin my final module for my final semester in the APP. It’s a little surreal. In mid-May, it’s over.

This last semester has been majorly “ehn”-inspiring for me. I have senioritis like nobody’s business — which is probably a little sad, considering I got to skip the first year — and it’s been a serious season of plowing for me. I have no regrets whatsoever about sticking it out this far, and there has definitely been much grace on every inch of this journey. I know the wisdom and the value of what I’ve been doing and learning over these past three years. But at the same time, I feel really good about the timing of graduating. Really good.

We are one chapter away from finalizing our commentary on Luke. In the next four weeks, I’ve got to edit my lil’ brains out so we can pack away Galatians, all three epistles of John, and Hebrews. Galatians and 1-3 John is already written, so I have hope that we can make it. Thankfully, our last module is on Hebrews (I’m really looking forward to that class), and that should really help us out a lot.

So I may be a little more scarce these next few weeks. I will still try to post when I can, especially since it’s a nice breather for me from commentary-ing, but we’re coming down to the wire. Any prayers will be greatly appreciated!

 
3 Comments

Posted by on April 13, 2007 in Heart Stuff, Life Happens...

 

3 responses to “Almost….. therrrre…….. EHN!

  1. Dorean

    April 15, 2007 at 8:39 pm

    I’m so proud of you for keeping such a great attitude through all of this. It saves me from having to drive up there to make you “stand up and say it”. Way to go, Koots!

     
  2. Amanda Beattie

    April 15, 2007 at 11:39 pm

    It’s easier to keep a good attitude about it when you think of it as “EHN!” You can’t help but lighten up a little. 😀

     
  3. Christine

    April 20, 2007 at 7:14 am

    Wow. You just (on one level at least) wrote an entire blog about Ehn. Way to go!

    I thought this spelling perfectly conveyed what it was meant to be. But I enjoyed your description of “Ehn”. And that link… way too cute!!! I think I’m going to go look at it again. 🙂

     

Leave a Reply

 
