RSS

Deadlines are not my friend right now.

28 Mar

I really do want to continue my “what are you going to do when you graduate” dealie… boy, do I wish I had come up with a shorter name for that… but I have a final exam tomorrow (to the tune of 30% of my grade) and I’ve got to get my brain around Acts 12-21 before it happens…  Eep. Pray for me.

And yes, I just apologized for not posting on the blog, as if I’ve got everyone on the edge of their seats in nail-biting suspense waiting for installment #2. I’m a bit compulsive that way, I’ll admit it. I can’t help myself.  …Or probably I could, but I don’t feel like it right now.

Time to hang out with the Apostle Paul for a while…

 
6 Comments

Posted by on March 28, 2007 in Uncategorized

 

6 responses to “Deadlines are not my friend right now.

  1. Charity Bates

    March 29, 2007 at 6:50 am

    I like the fact that you linked someone else’s appology to your blog to appologize for not posting. Yep, that saves valuable seconds that could be used for studying. Grace grace on your exaam.

     
  2. nathanwood

    March 29, 2007 at 10:59 am

    How cool would that be to hang with Paul for real, one day. One day.

     
  3. Dorean

    March 29, 2007 at 12:22 pm

    You are hangin’ with a way cooler crowd than I am! Tell Paul hi for me!

     
  4. ruthbloem

    March 29, 2007 at 1:30 pm

    are you apologizing like david here: http://www.heisatthedoor.com/wordcast/?p=96

    that is cool haha. anyways, have fun with paul and yes i wanna meet you as well! have you had a chance to talk to my dutch friend over there? she’s not coming back… i feel this: 🙂 and this 😦

     
  5. Amanda Beattie

    March 29, 2007 at 1:37 pm

    Yes, actually she will be in the apartment of interns I’ll be working with! We talked about getting you to come over for Fire in the Night just yesterday. 😀

     
  6. ruthbloem

    March 30, 2007 at 8:40 am

    Really?? ah, that’s funny! well…one word: PRAY! 🙂

     

Leave a Reply

 
