RSS

New Digs

09 Mar

I’ve spent the last couple of days moving to a new house. This is move #6 for me since I first came to KC (including when I first moved here, but not counting the FITN dorms)… and I’ve been here 3.5 years. Oy. But the good news is that I should not have to move again for a good while to come. My brain is a little fried right now and I have nothing remotely profound to say.

One thing I have been pondering, though, is how moving really makes one reevaluate what sort of stuff one has laying around. I apparently deluded myself into believing I’m not materialistic — and then I had to actually pick up every single thing I own and figure out what to do with it and why I even had it in the first place. It’s been giving me a renewed sense of zeal for the fasted lifestyle. Okay, so maybe it’s sort of a shallow reason, but I’ll take what I can get.

Now to figure out how to mount the shelves…

Photos to follow when everything’s set up.

 
3 Comments

Posted by on March 9, 2007 in Life Happens...

 

3 responses to “New Digs

  1. Dorean

    March 9, 2007 at 9:25 pm

    Does this mean you don’t want a graduation present? 😉

     
  2. Amanda Beattie

    March 10, 2007 at 12:28 am

    Thi$ mean$ you ju$t get to be creative about what it i$….

    😉

     
  3. standonthewall

    March 10, 2007 at 1:56 pm

    Who are you living with Amanda?

     

Leave a Reply

 
